It’s here!

24/12/2009 at 3:52 pm (card making)

Wow, has it really been a month since I blogged, I am really slipping! Well, this is a mini post just to wish you all a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. We are very lucky to have lovely customers at Polka Doodles and we’d like to take the opportunity to thank you all for your amazing support in 2009, it’s been a hell of a year!

Kris and I are really excited about 2010 but we appreciate that we would not be doing our dream jobs if it wasn’t for all you lovely people buying the CD’s and keeping us going – believe me, it’s you that keeps me inspired!

We have had snow here thick on the ground for over a week although it does seem to be disappearing now after we had loads of fresh flakes this morning. Would you believe I had to go on a mercy mission at 9pm last night in t-shirt, leggings and Birkenstock flipflops in the snow??!! Well, ok I was in the car, but I did run/skid down the street to get to it!

So have yourselves a lovely lovely Merry little Christmas and I hope Father Christmas brings you all lots of pressies and good health for the coming year! (and I promise to try and blog more, but if you want to catch up with me you can find me on Twitter and Facebook!) …big snowy hugs…. xxx

Snapped this piccy of my bamboo outside all encapsulated in icy crystals…bootiful…

and here is  a piccy of my Crimbo cards this year – 60 all handmade (had problems glueing the pompom ribbon because I made the mistake of stretching it and it kept pinging off!! Of course I then didnt have enough to remake it all so had to do emergency repairs – several times, lol! xx

Pic’s not great, all white on white, the image is the flourish from my Daisy Doodle stamp set which I am totally madly in love with. I wrote Merry Christmas with a Quickie gluepen and then heat embossed with a white flock/puff powder. I do like it if I do say so myself…

Right, I’m off to wrap the last few pressies. Almost forgot to mention it – the next show on Create & Craft is Sunday 10th Jan at 11am, hope to see you there for another new launch – guess who is going to be working hard and staying off the booze all over Christmas and New Year, eh….can still cram the calories down my gullet though….:D  xx

2 Comments

  1. chriss said,

    wow fab cards indeed so simple but elegant and would just like to say that Saskia must have got mine…lol.

    calories over Christmas dont count haha.

    wishing you a bright and successful 2010

    chriss x

  2. saskia said,

    I wish you a lovely Christmas and a creative 2010!!

    Oh Nikky… you’ve send me 2 Christmas-cards…hihi… 🙂 🙂

    Sweet greetings, Saskia 🙂

Leave a Reply

