..oo behind behind…as usual!…

21/10/2009 at 11:19 am (card making)

IMGP2803What a morning! Tsk tsk. Firstly I was rudely awakened at 7 with cat fur in my face where Mod had crept up and ensconsed his big ginger fatass on my pillow with my head still on it. Now I would normally shoo him off but I have to admit I quite liked the warm fluffy addition and he must have been feeling lonely as it’s the first time he’s ever done it. So I had a little furry cuddle with him for 10 mins till I had to go to the loo. I was so tired I got back into bed for another half hour but he launched – and I mean launched himself off in a fright.   So I just nodded off again and was woken again to the sound of a Jugonaut the size of Kennedy Space Station outside the house, banging and clashing and making a right old racket.  So I got up again to see what the hell was going off. I stuck my head out the curtains to have a skeggy and some random council worked in grubby overalls was looking at me in a frightened manner from about 10 feet away, I got the frikkin shock of my life!!  He was standing on top of a giant mound of dirt which was on the back of a massive lorry and was parked right outside the house filling in a tiny 2ft square hole they dug out last week, but because he was up so high he was on a level with our window! Good job I had me night attire on!  So I rapidly shut the curtains again not wanting to scare the poor fella, me and my haystack head on a  morning aint good, believe me, and determined to have a little longer snooze I crept back under the duvet. So then, I woke up at 10.30, yes 10.30 ! on a schoolday no less! eeeek! And now I’m all a kerfuffle cos my day is disrupted and I’ve got to go to the hairdressers in an hour or so. Hardly time to start work so I don’t think I’ll bother! I’ll wait till I get back and crack on later, so in the meantime I find a couple of hours spare to do some little bloggypoo’s and other stuff.

So what I’m actually supposed to be doing today is finishing off my demo’s for our Create and Craft show on Friday, which is 10 am, another early start, hurrahhh.  Last time we went down we used our new gadget “the Tom Tom” to find a local craft shop but I don’t think I am allowed to go in this time, I spent an absolute forch! Actually I DAREN’T go in to be honest, it was a lush mountain of irresistable stamps. sigh.  And I must confess I have a plethora of crafty parcels winging their way to me at the moment (they’re for classes, yeah yeah yeah) , and that’s on top of going to the NEC on Friday, think I will just have to make sure I take cash only or I know what will happen!  REALLY looking forward to the NEC, there’s me and 3 of my fave people coming too, I just know we will have a sidesplitting day of fun and food and more hilarity than you can poke a stick at. And aching feet and legs and a  creaking bank account I shouldnt wonder too.  But I’m looking forward to it because I’ve never actually been a VISITOR before so that will be an experience, so if you go and you hear some kerfuffle ahead and can see elbows flying, it will be me, bashing and elbowing my way in, trampling you all with my elephant feet along the way, hahahaha!!  So if you see me and me cronies (and they ARE cronies!LOL!) make sure you come over and say hello, I will be the one bent double like a pack-horse craning under the weight of stash!

Right, I’d seriously better go now, I have a shedload of work to do really and I think I’ve come round now, having just devoured a fishfinger sarnie. yumster!  Don’t forget to watch or record the show Friday, have some cute demo’s lined up including more burgers! xx

1 Comment

  1. julie said,

    Hi Nikki looking forward to seeing the show tomorrow, have a great time and enjoy your crafty shopping, wish I was coming too lol ju x

Leave a Reply

