ta dahhhh…

18/09/2009 at 7:16 pm (card making)

At last it seems like I had a productive day, has only taken a couple of weeks! Must be cos the OH was out the house all day at his geekfest thing. He came home with a tale of £13.95 for a pack of 4 x AA batteries and something about his mate exclaiming obscenities and showing him up – makes a change, it’s usually the other way round!

Right, I am actually going to post some piccies, dont fall out of your pram, but yes, I have pics!  This week over at the Polka Doodles challenge Ruth asked us to make our own DIY flowers and this was my offering…IMGP3146IMGP3147IMGP3148
…have to say I do love this card, sometimes the best ones are those you chuck together in 15 minutes without any thought arent they…I used papers from the Jingle Jangles CD and my luscious-ty lush brand new Flourish stamp from the Daisy Doodles Stamp collection which I am totally in love with.  As a designer I love it when I create something which I really like, but then when I actually come to use it in an everyday setting it turns out even better than I’d planned – it doesnt always happen and it makes me feel all fuzzy inside…I was a little nervous about designing my first sets of stamps, so many choices to make and lots to consider but personally I think they turned out great.

If anyone is looking for some fab inspiration I’ve just uploaded all the show samples onto the website gallery so make sure you  have a look, you can get a really good feel for the products on there.

Well, at Haggie last week I was a really good girl. I did spend lots of cash in a very short amount of time (one stallholder seemed horrified when I said I’d spent up and it was only 11am! I wasnt lying!), but I didn’t actually get a lot but what I did was useful things and have all been used already, except for a couple of reels of ribbon.  I topped up my copic collecsh (bit disappointed in the ol’ Copics, prefer Promarkers because the nib is smaller) with some key colour choices. My fave buy of the day is this little beaut…

sizbag…this bag is HUGGGGEEEEEEE! Didnt really buy it for crafty stuff or Sizzix, more as an overnighter bag – it opens really wide and it was an absolute bargain I thought.

Well yesterday I managed to actually get out the house and see my luvverlee chumlee Jozza for a coffee at her favest place, Costa.  Felt bad dragging her away from the lovely Maddie who had been spilling chunks all night and was off school pawly sick, but the cappuccino and slab of choccie cake heaven soon took over the guilt complex.  And we had an obligatory trip to Tesco afterwards which resulted in me spending £29 buying 2 jumpers for DH, a space hopper and top for my niece, a treat each for the cats and a pack of gorge Owlee socks for moi. Me and J will match cos she got them too and at 3 bar for a pack of 4 another bargain I thought.

When I was in Peterborough on Monday we found this emergency supply…had to get me a couple of course and needless to say i did have an emergency later which required one – how handy was that!…

IMGP3232

So a busy week all in all but not as manic as it has been lately, must admit.  I’m currently working on my next CD which has now turned into a double CD because I’ve already filled one and I have so much more I want to do with it. It’ll be released on C&C on 2nd October so watch out for it, I think it’s going to be a popular one! Right ttfn! x

Leave a Reply

