14/05/2009 at 10:59 pm (blog candy, card making, crafting, crafts, papercrafts, scrapbooking) ()

Well, I’ve had another reet poo week as we lost a very dear family member this week and we have been devastated to say the least.  I’d just like to say thanks to everyone for your lovely comments of support, it’s much appreciated and helped cheer me up a bit.  Anyway, can’t mope about forever and by now he would be telling us to pull ourselves together and look sharp so here we go go go…

I’m sooooo excited about our fabuloso new challenge blog I am almost wetting my big girl pants!

So here we go, over on our brand new blog you can now see the amazingly fantastical awesome brand new Polkadoodle design team, big drum roll please! …. huge round of applause and much admiration all round for these bootiful peeps…

polkadoodles

I’m extremely lucky to have these mega talented ladies working with me (I truly am not worthy ladeeees!).  So, if you love to make cards, scrap or do anything remotely creative with paper and a bit of ink, make sure you check out Polkadoodle every week from the 22nd May 2009 – believe me, with some of the nutters on this team we promise there will be lots of fun, leg-pulling and inspiration-a-plenty from the paper A-listers! Oh and we might have a little bit of blog candy on offer too!!

I’d also like to say a huge thanks to all the other lovely peeps who applied, it took me bloody ages to select the team, I was overwhelmed with the response and it’s sooo hard to leave people out, it really is.  Everyone who applied was very talented and I’m sure they’ll get snapped up onto some DT or other very soon, but a huge thanks for the interest and a big hug to you all. I hope you’ll join in with us on the challenges every week instead!

Right now I’ve imparted the excitement I must hit the hay, I’ve had late nights all week and I’m bush-ed. Mwahh xx

1 Comment

  1. Joanne said,

    Well Done everyone who made team. Some names I wasn’t suprised to see as I had previously seen some of your blogs. x

Leave a Reply

