…just a quickie…

04/05/2009 at 4:42 pm (crafts)

..been v busy girl ALL yesterday & today and have now bashed out a mammoth new collection called Sugar Birdies. This collection includes no less than 47 papers/snippie sheets – phew! (wondering now why I can’t just go to 50, maybe I will!).  The collection will be available in the shop soon and online to purchase as a CD or downloads.   Haven’t even got dressed and was up till 3am cos I felt inspired! Anyway, this is a quick call for Card Design Team members – any takers?? Please email me 4 jpegs of your work asap to nikky@fatfreddie.co.uk.   And here is a little sneak preview of the new goodies…

sugarbirdiespreview1

…and below are a few more cards I’ve made this week…

 

imgp2762

this one is made using one of my Stackie flowers (dont forget the candy opportunity!!) plus a swirl cut from Cricut and the paper is actually a freebie from Creative Cardmaking magazine this month.  This mag has only been out 3 months but I’m v impwessed with the paper giveaways each month so far, great quality and loads of   ’em! Here are a couple more…imgp2789imgp2788

imgp2783

 imgp27651

…and this ‘ere uses one of the lush freebie papers, together with my Stackies  (did someone say FREE CANDY???!!!) another swirl cut with Cricut and some Bazzill Boshers which I LOVE! Boshers are great, giant rings of resin which you can stamp, ink and write on.imgp2764

5 Comments

  1. Tip Top said,

    And I bet you say ‘bish bash bosh’ to yourself when you are using them! Well I would. And loudly.

  2. -asyraf- said,

    wow.
    those are REALLY pretty~

    p/s: juz a stranger who is passing by

  3. Jozza said,

    Well this sugar birdies collection looks very lush indeed missus! Loving your cards as always.

    Squishy hugs
    Jozzeth x

  4. Amanda Cruxton said,

    Hi Nicky,

    Can you please advise what email address to send the piccies through to for applying for your DT ?

    Had a look at your blog and can’t for the life of me find an email address. Sorry if I am being a bit thick……..

    Thanks very much

    Mandy xxx

  5. nikkyhall said,

    Hi Mandy, sorry hun, will edit the post to make it easier! You can send it to me at nikky@fatfreddie.co.uk

    Looking forward to seeing your work!

Leave a Reply

