..and out with the old…

23/04/2009 at 9:02 pm (crafts)

…well I am trying SO hard to use my old stash at the moment and I have to say I’m doing quite a good job of it really.  This has also made me realise how much I love stamping and having more or less abandoned my beloved stamps (of which there ARE many!) for some time I’m now treasuring them all again and inking everything in sight!  I also seem to be getting over my “it’s too precious to use” syndrome and am extremely proud of myself at using some REALLY old stuff (I’m talking 5 years?) here.  In fact, I have to say I had to actually open the seals on it all tonight as I’d just left it all there beautifully boxed and unused.  How wasteful, no wonder the world’s in a recession, I was quite disgusted with myself actually. 😦

Leave a Reply

