bah humbug…

13/04/2009 at 9:20 pm (crafts)

… and another long weekend is over, sob, back to the grindstone for us mere mortals tomorrow, which could be why I’ve got the blues tonight.  Even Marco I’m A God Sent From Heaven couldnt cheer me up tonight though it did amuse moi to see him make those little celebs squirm!  Oh apparently I’ve just been told I’m not a mere mortal as I’m married to Mr Foo Foo, as if this is meant to impress me, or anyone for that matter!!  That reminds me, I havent pooped any sparklies today (if this confuses you please refer to previous post!!) maybe if I increase my carbon intake this situation will improve? and does that mean that I have to eat more BBQ?  Anyhow I have been busy today working and have made a giant pom pom type thingy from tissue paper and some rather cute birdies which have gone in the shop window.  Hope this display lasts for a few months now, I don’t want to change again till Crimbo!  Right, before I head for my beckoning pillow here is a card I made at the weekend using the loverly Kirsty’s CD again, which I have to say I rrrreeeeaaallly like if you hadn’t noticed.  Must say I do love this card, it’s the funky turquoise colour I think, thats SO my colour this year.

imgp27011

I used my new Magnolia stamp which I snaffled at Harrogate and some of my little Stackie paper flowers and a scalloped oval. I’ve always been into decorative edges so I’m feelin the need to cut into the right hand edges of my cards at the moment – this heart paper off the PP CD was perfect for this.imgp2702

 

 

 imgp2732

And just for some amusement, have you ever taken an upsidey down pic of yourself, it’s sooo weird.  I think I’d quite like an upside down mouth like this.  Maybe it would come out with more intelligent comments than its counterpart!! x

3 Comments

  1. Bev said,

    Wonderful card, so much beautiful detail and a fabulous choice of papers. Thanks for joining us this week x

  2. papercraftsbyrach said,

    what a lovely card, great papers. Thank you so much for joining us at the just magnolia challenge blog. hugs rachxx

  3. Kim Piggott said,

    Wow fabulous card!
    Such a gorgeous design and lovely colours and detail!
    Thanks so much for joining us at Just Magnolia!
    hugs
    kim x

Leave a Reply

