A little spring in my step..

21/03/2008 at 7:56 am (Uncategorized)

eastercard.jpg

Made using Cricut – you can make this with either the PS cart or GBS – this is the project we made at our swarms last weekend…  

Isn’t it just typical – Easter Friday and we open the shop a bit later than usual so we can have a lie-in and here I am up at the crack of dawn wide awake! Isn’t it always the case..although it is partly due to the cat poking his claws into my arm as my daily alarm clock, bless him.

So, some of you may have noticed I now have a crafty blog button (hey, I put that there, hope you’re really impressed!!) and at the time of writing I’m 520 on the list – so please give the button a click and help me get at least a bit further up the rankings, 520 is a bit embarassing!

Good Friday today and mine will be spent tryi9ng to get ahead on some new class projects and some new ideas for workshops, plus I’m trying to organise our Crazy Craft Day, I need to get my products ordered. So I’d like to say I’m spending the day eating eggs but sadly I won’t be, although I did hide a packet of mini creme eggs in the office yesterday where Kriss wouldn’t see them so I might be able to sneak a few while he’s in the shop! mmmm…I have a demo day tomorrow so I’m going to be busy prepping up for that too, so all in all a busy weekend, then it’s back to normal on Monday too.  So TTFN, hope you all have a lovely Easter, don’t eat too much chocolate and Hot Cross Buns!x

3 Comments

  1. Karen said,

    Hi Nikki I loved this workshop and I’m still amazed at what I produced with my cricut. Can’t wait to do many more, Your blog is very interesting I’ll keep reading. I was going to do my own blog but I think I put everyone to sleap. LOL

  2. chris said,

    Hi Nikki just popped by to say thanks for entering my little competition. I’m afraid you didn’t win this time but there will be more challenges coming in future so I hope you will join in. Your entry was fab and I love all of the creations on your blog here 🙂
    hugs
    Chris x

  3. chriss said,

    hi nikki,

    your lovey easter card is fab so colourful and cute.. …know what you mean about planning a lie in and it just doesnt happen. but must just ask did you tell the cat you planned the extra shut eye.

    well tomorrow your fab atc’s will be going up as blog candy and any of your customers, friends. etc are invited to come over to my place to try to win them.

    thanx again
    chriss x

Leave a Reply

