my first post and my first obsession…

29/10/2007 at 10:25 am (Uncategorized)

well, those of you who know me well know how much I love my crafting, I think the word is OBSESSED!  I’ve crafted all my life in one way or another but never really found my niche until I started cardmaking properly about 7 years ago and I think this is what I was put onthis earth to do.  Yes, it would be lovely to be a peacemaker for the UN and do loads of charitable work and be a nice sane, kind person but it’s just not me I’m afraid!  Instead i prefer to self-indulge in my paper obsession (which I have to say started a LONG time ago, way back in my teens – the first time I remember noticing I had a thing for paper was when I worked for an ad agency when I was 21 and used to nick all the paper samples and take them home and put them in frames…I remember people coming round and always asking what my bizarre pictures on the walls meant (what? you mean you don’t get it!??).  Rather harshly I just used to think one thing – Peasants.  And still it’s the same…!

Leave a Reply

